• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 27 other subscribers
  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Winter Blues Card Swap Cards!

First, I have to apologize for being soooooo late with this post! I’ve been busy with getting everything ready with my new Stampin’ Up! business. But I suppose it is fitting that I waited until today to post these since today was the first day all year I was able to go outside without a coat! Here are the cards I received from the card swap I organized in February.

1. This card and tag were sent from Lauren in Florida (renmac19 on YT). Lauren wasn’t in my group for the swap but asked if she could send me a card anyways, how sweet! I was so taken with her kindness that I sent her a card in return!
2. This card is from Cheryl in Ontario, Canada (thecraftnut32 on YT)
3. This card is from Wendy also in Ontario, Canada (wendyscreativecraftingcorner.blogspot.com)
4. This card is from Hazelle in Manitoba, Canada (scrapL0VE02 on YT)

My husband, Ant also participated in the swap, and here are the cards he received:

1. This card is from Carolanne in South Carolina (loganscraftymomma.com)
2. This is another card from Carolanne, she sent 2 cards which was so sweet!
3. This card is from Cassie in Florida (flapaperlover.blogspot.com). Cassie also sent some cute papers, a butterfly punch border and a little stamp set, so sweet!

My husband was in a group with 2 other people who he did not receive cards from. We were both pretty disappointed about that! If you can’t fulfill your obligation when signing up for a swap, please just don’t sign up! I’m not sure if the other ladies in his group received cards from the people who didn’t send Ant cards or not.

Here is the card Ant created to send out to the crafters in his group:

He was pretty proud of it! Here is what he used to create the card:

Cardstock scraps
-DCWV patterned paper
Fiskars texture plate
-Just Because Cards Cricut cartridge (background shapes)
-Create A Critter Cricut cartridge (flower and sun)
-“hello” stamp

I didn’t take a picture of the cards I sent out, but here is the video tutorial I made featuring the card:

I loved all the cards we received and will be displaying them in the craft room! Thank you to everyone who participated in the Winter Blues Card Swap, it was so much fun!

Leave a comment