• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Coffee Virgin

I don’t like coffee. I never have. I wasn’t a tea drinker until college, and even still, I really just like chai tea. My husband had been looking in to getting a Keurig coffee machine, and I wasn’t the least bit interested. The neat thing about Keurig machines is that they let you brew just one cup of coffee at a time. Well, the other day my FIL got us one. All set up!

My husband also picked up quite a few different varieties of drinks, including hot chocolate! I tried the hot chocolate the other night, and I was not impressed. I would drink it again if I had to, but I think the little packets of Swiss Miss are better. He also got a box of the Cafe Mocha, and made a cup while I drank the hot chocolate. He bugged me to try a sip of the coffee, so I begrudgingly obliged. Surprisingly, I rather liked it! So, this morning he made me my own cup.

Chocolate coffee!

And this is what my cup looked like 15 minutes later:

All gone!

Yes, I drank the entire cup! For all you WW’ers, it was 2 points. After my very first cup o’ morning Joe, we headed off to the gym, where we worked out for about 45 minutes. This time I did 15 minutes on the elliptical and focused the rest of the time doing weight machines. When we got home I made a healthy 5 point lunch:

My sandwich had Hillshire Farms Honey Roasted Turkey, Dijon mustard, sweet relish, light mayo and a fat free Kraft Single. Pretty tasty! I’m really hoping that I lose weight this week, I gained .4lbs last week, which was frustrating.

Alright, I’m off to do some things around the house. Expect a few more posts today though!

Leave a Reply

