• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Dining Room Redo

Today we did some minor redecorating in our dining room. You might recall this is how it looked before. Here’s how it looks now!

Basically all we did was hang the two pictures up in addition to the plates that were already on the wall. I’ve had the Van Gogh painting for a couple years and knew I wanted to incorporate it in to the design of our condo, but I couldn’t figure out how to do it. I think it turned out pretty well! And the Eiffel Tower picture in the corner was originally in the craft room, but since that is being converted in to a little boy’s nursery it had to find a new home.

Now I just need to figure out how to make the bakers rack a little less… “college.”

I swear I really do know how to set a place setting! You wouldn’t know it though from my last two attempts at it. Oh well. I just wanted to show off my new placemats! When we first moved in together we I just bought some inexpensive cloth placemats from Target. Worst.Decision.Ever. OMG, those things were a nightmare. Since you can’t just wipe off cloth placemats when they get dirty (which, come on, is after every meal), you have to wash them in the laundry. The first time we did it we made the mistake of drying them, too. They shriveled up to nothing and wouldn’t lie flat on the table. So, we stopped drying them… and they never looked clean again.

So obvi we needed to come up with a different solution. Last week I ordered these Pimpernel placemats from Amazon and they work great! So easy to clean and should hold up well for a long time.

Leave a Reply

