• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Yes, I Still Craft!

Hello, everyone! Ugh, I hate how I’m ignoring this blog the past few months. I promise I’ll try to do better! I am still crafting and thought I’d share a few cards I recently made.

This card I made to accompany the gift I purchased for my December 2011 mom’s onesie exchange. I used my 9 Months Cricut cartridge for the pregnant lady and I welded the words together using my Gypsy and the Gypsy Font cartridge. All the paper used was Stampin’ Up! in the colors Bashful Blue, Pretty in Pink, Certainly Celery, So Saffron, Early Espresso and Crumb Cake (the lady’s skin was just some cardstock I had in my stash). To complete the card I Cuttlebugged the lady’s dress, added a SU! button to her hair and placed some SU! pearls in three of the corners.


Here’s a thank you card I made. This one didn’t turn out as nice as I would have liked. Looking back I wish I would have stamped the butterflies on a separate piece of cardstock and then fussy cut them out and glued them to the circle. Oh well… live and learn! For the background layer I used some Pear Pizzaz Stampin’ Up! cardstock and scored it in my Martha Stewart scoreboard. I then took some So Saffron and used my SU! scallop edge border punch and then added some Bashful Blue ribbon and used a random “thank you” stamp I had in my stash.  Next I took a couple punches and punched out a circle of Very Vanilla and a scalloped circle of Bashful Blue. The flowers and butterflies are from the Sweet Summer SU! stamp set. To complete the card I added some SU! bling.

Probably my favorite of the three cards! I used my Bloom Cricut Lite cartridge for the flowers (such a great cartridge!). Stampin’ Up! cardstock colors I used include Whisper White, Crumb Cake, Early Espresso, Melon Mambo, Pear Pizzaz and Wild Wasabi. I used my SU! scallop border edge punch and some Early Espresso grosgrain ribbon and my Polka Dots Cuttlebug folder. The “thanks” stamp is from the SU! Fabulous Phrases set and to complete the card I added a few stick-on pearls.

Thank you all for looking, and I hope to blog a bit more around these parts! If you haven’t checked out my other blog, you can see it here, I update over there a lot more.

Also, if you’re interested in any of the Stampin’ Up! products, click here to order! They’ve added some more stuff to the clearance section, so I suggest you take a look and snap up some great products before they’re all gone!

2 Responses

  1. YAY for CARDS! I really like the 3rd one too. I’m a huge fan of CAS. It just looks so elegant! Definitely looks like a card you could buy at the store.

  2. I love all the cards and your choice of paper, but I really smiled when I saw the Bloom flowers on the third card because I just purchased this cartridge a few weeks ago and have fallen in love with it! Your design is very elegant! Take care, Vanessa

Leave a Reply

