• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Closet Organization Project

While Ant and I were at Babies R Us a while back I saw these neat closet dividers. There are six in the set and each hanger had a different month written on it, so you can organize your baby’s clothes by size. I thought they were neat, but wasn’t willing to spend $10 on them.

So, I made my own!

 

I just took some cheap cardstock I had on hand and used the Plantin Schoolbook Cricut cartridge to cut on the letters and numbers. I used a 1 1/2” circle punch to cut the hole and then took my scissors to cut a slit in the dividers so I can get them around the bar in the closet.

Super simple to make, and best of all, FREE! Now I know these won’t last nearly as long as the ones you can buy in the store, but we really just need them for now to see how much clothing we have in each size.

4 Responses

  1. very clever! how about laminating them, to help them last a little longer?

  2. These are cute. I have made a few of these for different showers. They are a great gift. You could laminate them and than you could have them for longer. Because honestly they are great to have especially when the baby comes.

  3. I was going to say to laminate them too. I need to make some of these for my grandson’s stash of clothes at my house.

Leave a Reply

