• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Cha-Cha-Cha Changes!

So, I feel like I’ve been neglecting LGP! But, I definitely haven’t been neglecting my craft room! I have been in there almost every day this week either working on my pregnancy scrapbook, thank you cards or condensing and reorganizing. Yep, a lot of condensing and reorganizing!

Since little man will be here in about three and a half months (he will actually be considered full term exactly three months from today!) we need to get moving on this thing called a nursery. We’ve got the crib, changing table and dresser, but don’t have anywhere to put them quite yet. So, a major overhaul of the craft room is in order. Now, I’m not getting rid of everything in there, but I am reorganizing and getting rid of some stuff. We have a desk and bookshelf that is for sure leaving. And the TV stand is most likely going to be rolled out in to the living room and will hold our printer and other office supplies.

The decor of the room needs some changing as well. Currently I have a light blue, black and tan Parisian-esque theme. This would have worked perfectly had we been having a little girl, but alas, we’re not. This was the bedding I was going to get if we were Team Pink:

Central Park Bedding by Glenna Jean - Baby Crib Bedding - 39440

Ahhh, I love it! Oh well, maybe next time. It’s now time to “man up” the craft room! You can check out my other blog to see the actual bedding we went with. Here are some changes I’ve made so far.

My handcrafted wall decals had to go! I put these up a while ago but never shared them on here, I don’t think. I can’t recall which cartridges the crown and chandelier came from, but I’m pretty sure all the word art is from Gypsy Wanderings. I don’t have an after photo, but I took them all down the other night. The nursery set we went with has some pre-made wall decals you can purchase, so I might get those, or I can make my own using my Cricut again.

Now this is an after shot. I condensed my Cricut cartridges from three shelves to two so I was able to use the other shelf for storing more stuff. I used my label maker and labeled the bottom of all my cartridges so I can easily locate them and don’t have to spend a lot of time finding the exact one I need. I’ll probably put some stuffed animals of some kind on the top shelf. The little fleur-de-lis things will be painted black and moved to the living room.

I’ve also made some progress in the closet. So, things are coming along slowly but surely! Look for some more posts this weekend, I’ve got a few more craft projects to share!

Leave a Reply

