• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Two Birthday Cards

Here are two very different styles of birthday cards I recently created.

The first one was for my husband, who turned 27 last Friday. He always says how he likes simple cards, so that’s what I made him!

Supplies:

-Stampin’ Up! Seam Binding ribbon in Crumb Cake
-SU! stamp from the Engraved Greetings stamp set
-SU! ink in Early Espresso and Crumb Cake
-SU! cardstock in Early Espresso (on large candle)
-Recollections kraft cardstock (card base and sentiment)
-DCWV Guy Stack patterned papers
-Brown embroidery floss
-Nestabilities Labels Eight die (sentiment)
-Wrap It Up Cricut Cartridge (candles)

The second card I made was for my future step-sister, who just turned 16. I used my Gypsy to create the card base.

Supplies:

-Stampin’ Up! rhinestones
-SU! cardsock in Basic Black (card base)
-K&Co. textured cardstock (numbers)
-DCWV Rockstar Stack patterned paper (“sweet”)
-Stars Cuttlebug embossing folder
-Black chalk ink
-Winter Woodlands Cricut cartridge (card base and numbers)
-Plantin Schoolbook Cricut cartridge (“sweet”)

Thanks for looking, and don’t forget to click here to order all your Stampin’ Up! products!

2 Responses

  1. I love them! I love that you’ve been crafting again, Lindsey! You make such fantastic cards 🙂

    • Thanks Rachel! Now everyday that I don’t get in to my craft room I get super antsy :). Got to get all my crafting in before the baby comes b/c I know I won’t have nearly enough time to do much after he’s here.

Leave a Reply

