• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


The Proud Papa

Now, obviously pregnancy can only be experienced by women. But, they didn’t get there on their own! I thought it would be a neat idea to dedicate a page in my pregnancy scrapbook to the guy responsible for getting me in this mess wonderful situation, my husband! He wrote the little blurb and posed for the picture, but I did everything else.

And as always, I used all Stampin’ Up! cardstock in the colors Bashful Blue, Certainly Celery, So Saffron, Pretty in Pink, Crumb Cake and Very Vanilla. I also used Crumb Cake ink on all the elements for a distressed look.

You can shop Stampin’ Up! here!

Supplies:
-So Saffon SU! ribbon
-SU! Linen Thread
-Sparkly blue brads (not sure on the brand, American Crafts maybe?)
-Martha Stewart edge punch
-Making Memories Mini Alpha stickers
-Tim Holtz Fragments
-Epoxy tag (again, not sure of the brand)

Here’s a close up look of the Fragment “baby blocks” I made.

Making these was really easy! All I did was take some of the Making Memories Mini Alphas and put them on some So Saffron SU! cardstock. I then coated the Fragments in glue and attached them to the paper, making sure the letters were centered. After the glue dried I cut out the Fragments with a craft knife and used a nail file to smooth out the edges. Easy peasy!

Thank you all for looking, and I hope to inspire some of you to preserve your pregnancy memories in scrapbook form! I plan on doing a short video on how I made the scrapbook pages. It’s really simple and has worked out really well so far, so keep an eye out for that!

Don’t forget to check out my other blog, The Accidental Wallflower, where I blog about my everyday life.

2 Responses

  1. This might be one of my favorite pages so far because Ant wrote the little journaling part. So cute! Haha, I like the “… or scrapbooking with mommy.” This was a very clever page to add to your book. I’m going to have to reference all of your pages when I get to this point in my life!

Leave a Reply

