• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Branch Decor

I should have posted this project eons ago, I think I finished it in March! Back in January I got this idea to make a wall hanging with doilies strung around a tree branch. I went outside and found the perfect branch. I had a pretty clear vision in mind and painted the branch black right away.

I played around with the doilies for a couple of weeks and just couldn’t seem to “make it work” (said in a Tim Gunn voice of course). I ditched the project for a while so I could come up with another game plan. Plan B came to me with  a vengeance! I decided to make the branch the focal point of the wall art. Here is what I came up with.

cricut wall art

The black vinyl “imagine” was cut from the Home Accents Cricut cartridge. And as you can see, a lot of different supplies went in to making the wall art. The silver ting ting wrapped around the top part of the branch was actually left over from my wedding decorations! I also used the Recollections mulberry paper flowers and pearl bling, along with a bunch of random chains and charms. Here are a few more pictures.

I should mention that the branch is in my craft room, right across from this wall art project I made. Now I just can’t wait to find out the sex of our baby so I can start making things for his/her room! Which, will be the craft room/nursery most likely. If we are having a girl like I suspect, I think the wall art I’ve already made would work well, depending on the theme of the nursery we chose.

Don’t forget to check out my Stampin’ Up! store here!

And keep an eye out on my other blog, The Accidental Wallflower. If all goes according to plan  I will be uploading my week 17 (eeek!) pregnancy vlog over there later tonight or tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

