• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Back To Her Roots

When I got pregnant I wanted to make a pregnancy scrapbook. However, with the first trimester came the extreme exhaugstion, and no desire to do much with crafting. So, I bought the Belly Book. It’s basically a fill-in-the-blank pregnancy journal/scrapbook. I’ve enjoyed filling it out so far, but now that I’m feeling better I’ve been aching to get back in to crafting.

And then I saw it. About 2 weeks ago Cricut came out with a brand new line of Lite cartridges (the carts that are sold exclusively at Wal-Mart), and one of them is called 9 Months. Yep, you guessed it… a pregnancy themed Cricut cartridge! Now, Cricut has quite a few baby related cartridges, but this is the first all pregnancy one. Soooo… I just had to have it of course! The images are cute, and there are like 30 or 40 pregnancy phrases on it.

So the past couple of days I’ve been working on the cover for my pregnancy scrapbook, here it is!

Front Cover

 

Inside cover

Stampin’ Up! Supplies
-Crumb Cake, Pear Pizzaz, Wild Wasabi, Bashful Blue, Pretty in Pink, Very Vanilla and So Saffron cardstock
-Crumb Cake ink pad (for distressed edges)
-Crumb Cake seam binding ribbon
-Bling

If you’re interested in any Stampin’ Up! supplies, click here to order!

Other Supplies
-Peeled Paint and Frayed Burlap Distress Stickles
-Baby Steps Cricut cartridge (onesie)
-9 Months Cricut cartridge (phrases)
-Recollections trim

The actual cover is the 8×8” Cinch book cover, and I punched the holes in it with my Cinch machine.

Back to her roots

You guys might recall that I started LGP last summer as a crafting blog. Well, over the past 11 months it has evolved in to more of a personal blog. For the past month or so I’ve been toying with creating a separate personal blog and returning LGP to it’s former crafting glory.

So without further ado, let me introduce you to The Accidental Wallflower! TAW will be a more all encompassing blog, with posts on my pregnancy, food and the goings on of everyday life and LGP will refocus on crafting and decorating. I started TAW on Blogger instead of WordPress because I feel that Blogger blogs are much more accessible to people, although at this point I still think I prefer WordPress.

What are you still doing here? Head over to The Accidental Wallflower and check it out!!

4 Responses

  1. YAYYYY for a crafting post!!! So exciting!!! That’s a GREAT start for your pregnancy scrapbook! I think that cartridge is so cute too; I just don’t have any need for it now! I’m more in the “Tie a Knot” type area of my life. Anyway, I’m over at your other blog too! I’ve finally started updating mine as well. It’s been a while!

  2. So glad you are feeling better and ready to craft. I have enjoyed reading all your posts but have missed your projects. Besides you have a sweet little darling to get things ready for. Not only your baby book but just thing of the wonderful room decor that you can do. Little ones make scrapping so much fun. I have two stiinky grandboys that would go speechless (Neither one of them’s mouth is ever shut)if I show up without a camera. Just got a good shot of the 4yo. Spiderman goggles on his head, swim trunks and red firefighter boots on his feet. Somehow he thought water in the pool meant he needed boots.

  3. […] sized baby I’m growing . Here are the first three pages of my pregnancy scrapbook. Click here to see what I did for the front cover of the […]

Leave a Reply

