• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Just For Laughs

After dinner on Friday night Ant and I hopped on the L train to the Chicago Theatre to see the Joel McHale and Friends show, which was part of the TBS Just for Laughs festival.

Considering the name of the show, we figured there would be a few comedians opening up for Mr. Soup. Well, we were most definitely wrong!

Joel McHale was actually the first comedian on stage that evening, and came out again in between the other 6 comedians we saw (none of whom I was familiar with). It was an interesting set up, and kept the show moving at a nice pace. Of course, Joel was the funniest comedian of the night, but I also liked Deon Cole, K.P. Anderson (one of the producers of The Soup) and Sugar Sammy.

I love going to see comedians. The last show we went to was Lisa Lampanelli, who was freaking hilarious! Side note, Ant got me the tickets to her show last Valentine’s Day, even though he didn’t care for her. Well, let me tell you, Ant laughed harder than I did! He’s now a big fan :).

All in all, we had a fun night on Friday. I wish we had another special event coming up, but so far our calendar is empty. One of my all-time favorite singers will be performing at the Taste of Chicago in a couple weeks, but I don’t know if I’ll be up for it. I’ve only been to the Taste 2 other times, and it’s just always so.freaking.hot.and.crowded. And I hate crowds… like really hate them.

Tomorrow is our 16 week OB appointment. I’m going to have a lot of tests done, including one to check my thyroid for Grave’s Disease (not typically done on all patients). We’ll also hopefully schedule the all-important anatomy scan!

Any guesses on how fast baby’s heartbeat will be tomorrow?

One Response

Leave a Reply

