• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Let’s Go Tapas!

Yesterday Ant and I ventured to Chicago and found ourselves at Cafe Ba Ba Reeba, a tapas restaurant owned by Lettuce Entertain You. We love tapas, and hadn’t tried Cafe Ba Ba Reeba before, even though it’s one of Chicago’s most popular tapas bars. We’ve been to Cafe Iberico (our favorite) and 1492 Tapas.

As soon as we sat down we ordered some white peach sangria.

Juuuuust kidding! Of course I didn’t order any sangria! I stuck with water for the evening, although I did sneak a small sip of the sangria, which was good, and very sweet. Ant loved it, he said it was the best sangria he’d ever had (ya, no it wasn’t). The portions were pretty small at Cafe Ba Ba Reeba (even for tapas standards), so we ordered plenty of dishes to try. Sorry about the poor quality of the photos.

patatas con alioli (my favorite tapas dish)

croqueta de queso de cabra

gambas al ajillo

gambas al ajillo

queso de cabra al horno

plato de tres quesos (I forgot to take a pic of the whole dish!)

After we finished our meal the manager came over and gave us two bite sized desserts.

dulce de leche tres cake and custard cream

All in all, we liked Cafe Ba Ba Reeba, but if given the choice, we would chose Cafe Iberico in a heartbeat. I think I am going to have to try and make my own tapas sometime. We bought a tapas cookbook when we moved in together, it’s about time I put it to use!

After dinner we went to the Joel McHale show at the Chicago Theatre, but I’ll save that for another blog post.

Leave a Reply

