• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Nesting

I have definitely been nesting the past week or so, and I love it! Last weekend I deep cleaned both of our bathrooms, yesterday I worked on my neglected craft room, and today I have been tackling my clothes! I now have 7 or 8 grocery bags full of unwanted clothes to be donated. However, in the process of organizing my clothes, I seem to have created an even bigger mess in our bedroom, don’t you hate when that happens? After I’m done writing this post I’ll be back in there again trying to straighten everything out.

Another tell tale sign of pregnancy started today… braxton hicks contractions. Well, I think they actually started a couple days ago but I just realized what they were this afternoon. Uggh, they’re ah.noy.ing. I had quite a few this afternoon. BHCs aren’t especially painful, but do kind of catch you off guard. They feel like strong menstrual cramps, at least compared to what I’ve experienced in the past. My lower abdomen also gets really tight and hard when I have one… weird! I think I had so many today because I wasn’t drinking enough water and moving around a lot organizing my clothes.

I also went to Target this evening, I needed a new tank top. I also bought 2 maternity shirts (one was on clearance for under $4!) and a new purse (also on clearance!).

Alright, back to organizing! I will also be re-doing my manicure tonight, we’re going to see Joel McHale tomorrow and I want to look fancy.

Leave a Reply

