• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Custom Save the Dates!

*If you’re interested in custom invitations or announcements, please email me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I would love to work with you to create a unique piece of art you will be proud to send to family and friends!*

So, I bet you guys never thought I’d do another crafty blog post, right? Well, here is one for you! Back in March I was commissioned to make my dad and his fiance’s Save the Date cards. They wanted something unique and elegant without all the clutter you tend to see on pre-made STDs. I think what we came up with really hit the nail on the head!

As you can see we went with a folded card look, as opposed to the postcard style of most STDs. The ribbon is holding the card closed, so to open the card, the reader simply slips it off. Underneath the ribbon is an embossed strip of paper to maintain the look of the card after the ribbon is gone. They’re getting married in Las Vegas, hence the suits edge punch for a bit of fun.

We kept the inside really simple, yet still providing all the information their guests need at this point. On a formal invitation typically I would spell out the date, but because their wedding date is so special, I think the “11.11.11” works perfectly! I also love the fonts they chose for their STDs. Two different font types can be difficult to work with, and only really work when one is a simple serif or sans serif font, and the other is a more formal script. I downloaded both fonts from dafont.com, which is where I get all my fonts.

They even let me “sign” the back of each card with my custom stamp! In fact, it was their idea :).

Here is a list of supplies I used to create these one-of-a-kind Save the Dates.

Cardstock (all by Stampin’ Up!)
-Cherry Cobbler (card base)
-Early Espresso (“save the date”)
-Very Vanilla (inside card)
-Brushed Gold (“save the date” shadow and accent strip)

Other
-Stampin’ Up! 1/4” grosgrain ribbon in Early Espresso
-Stampin’ Up! ink in Early Espresso (LGP stamp on the back of the card)
-Sweethearts Cricut cartridge (“save the date” and shadow)
-Stickles glitter glue in Cinnamon
-Cuttlebug D’vine Swirls embossing folder
-EK Success Card Suits edge punch

I hope they ask me to make their wedding invitations too, I had a lot of fun working with them! And if you’re interested in any Stampin’ Up! products, please visit my SU! website here.

Thanks for looking, and I promise more crafty posts soon!

2 Responses

  1. That is so pretty! I love the glittered letters and the fact that they aren’t all done-just select ones. Looks great!

Leave a Reply

