• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Carnie Fun

For dinner tonight Ant and I walked over to the train station where the annual Rose Festival was talking place. We got there about 5pm, and the place was pretty much deserted.

It had rained about an hour before, so I’m sure that’s why there wasn’t many people around. We quickly found the food booths and shared a chicken quesadilla from a local Mexican restaurant. Ant also got an order of crab rangoon.

After we ate we walked around a bit when Ant decided he wanted to go on one of the rides. It looked like fun, but of course in my “delicate condition” carnival rides are a big no-no.

Since I couldn’t go on any rides we played decided to play a game. We chose the game where you have to aim the water gun at the target to make your stuffed animal win a race. Ant ended up winning, and he got a handsome prize.

Over all we had an okay time, it would have been better if I could have gone on some of the rides, but I knew that going in to it. Now we’re just relaxing in our nice air conditioned house watching Law & Order: SVU.

Ohhh, and I’m 14 weeks today!

 

Leave a Reply

