• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Four Eyes Again

This morning I had my eye doctor appointment. There was a Groupon a couple weeks ago for this practice to save $150 on a new pair of glasses which Ant bought it for me. Having not heard of this practice before I was a bit nervous, but I was really impressed with them! Ant went with me, and before we left he set up his own appointment in a few weeks! When it was time for me to pick out my glasses I was lost as to what style to go with. I knew I didn’t want anything that reminded me of Sarah Palin, and didn’t think that I could pull off the Tina Fey look.

BAD

GOOD

After trying on what seemed like 100 pairs of glasses, I finally settled on a pair of Ray-Bans with the help of the consultant. Surprisingly, they have a very Tina Fey-esque feel!

Not what you’d expect me to pick, right? I was hesitant about not going with black frames since I wear way more black than brown, but the consultant told me to match the frames to my hair, not necessarily my outfits. He was absolutely right, the black just looked weird on me, too much of a contrast with my skin and hair. Ant already has his picked out, also a pair of Ray-Bans, so we’ll be all matchy-matchy.

After the eye doctor it was time for lunch, and we decided Omega would be perfect. Omega is a family diner with a bunch of locations around the Chicago area, I’m not sure if they have locations in other areas. If I don’t get breakfast, I always go for the grilled cheese deluxe, which comes with soup and fries. Yummy!

2 Responses

  1. Great choice! Take a pic while wearing ’em! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

