• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Ice Box Pie

Lurking around pregnancy forums aren’t just good for finding out answers to life’s little TMI questions, but are great for recipes as well! I found a recipe for a Frozen Lemonade Pie… doesn’t that sound ahhh-mazing? I just had to try it for myself, so this afternoon I walked to the mini grocery store down the street and got everything I needed to make the pie (and dinner, too).

I did change the recipe a bit from what I originally saw, and it turned out great!

Ingredients:
-14oz. can of Sweetened Condensed Milk
-12oz. can of Frozen Lemonade Concentrate
-8oz. tub of Cool Whip
-6 mini graham cracker pie crusts

Pour the sweetened condensed milk in a large bowl and beat to thicken.

Add 3/4 of the can of frozen lemonade concentrate.

Fold in container of Cool Whip.

Mix together to create a smooth texture.

Spoon in to mini graham cracker pie crusts.

Freeze pies for 3-4 hours to thicken. Enjoy!

As you can see in the picture, after I filled all the pie crusts I still had a TON of filling leftover. The original recipe said to put the filling in to one large pie crust, so I figured 6 mini crusts would take about the same filling… apparently not! I could have easily made 6 more, so keep that in mind.

While the pies were in the freezer I made dinner. On tonight’s menu… chicken tacos! They turned out pretty well, although the meat could have used a bit more seasoning. I paired the tacos with some black beans to complete the meal.

Tomorrow is our 6 month wedding anniversary, so we’ll probably go out to dinner somewhere. My bet’s on Stir Crazy :). And with it being our 6 month anniversary tomorrow, it is also exactly 6 months away from our DUE DATE! That is just insane, so much to do before our little Pickle gets here!

3 Responses

  1. Oh cool! I never knew they made mini crusts! Hope the pies tasted delicious!

  2. i don’t even like ‘baked lemon treats’ but that first thing looks so good!

Leave a Reply

