• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


2nd Trimester!

It’s now about 2:30am (I know, I’m such a night owl), and I am officially in the 2nd trimester! 13 weeks today :)! 33.33% of my pregnancy is complete… crazy, right?

I haven’t been taking any belly pictures because I really don’t think I look pregnant, so today on our way out to dinner I had Ant take a picture of me.

12 weeks 6 days

I think I pretty much look the same, but I could be in denial :). But, I did weight myself yesterday and I’m still down 6 pounds. We ended up going to Olive Garden for dinner, which was yummy! I don’t think I had been there since college. After dinner we went to Buy Buy Baby where we got to take advantage of their premier parking.

We didn’t buy anything at the store, but did find the stroller we will probably go with. After Buy Buy Baby we went to Borders where we picked up a couple books.

I already have Your Pregnancy Week by Week which is a good one. I don’t have much else going on this weekend, so I’ll get a lot of reading in.

Oh, and I think my husband is the only dad-to-be on the planet who doesn’t want to get a 3D ultrasound :(. So, I’ll be working on getting him to change his mind, and if you’re friends with him on Facebook, bombard his wall with pro 3D ultrasound messages!

3 Responses

  1. Lindsey, I’m loving your post about baby! NO you don’t look pregnant at all!! PS, I’m so out of touch, I didn’t realize what you were talking about with the 3D ultrasound. But I did realize & those things are crazy, you can see so many features of the baby is so surprising we can do things like that these days. Tell Hubby that he needs to take advantage of the history in the making!!! =)

    • Thanks Jacquie!! Yes, the 3D ultrasounds are super cool. You can’t get them done at a doctor’s office, you have to go to a different place to get one done, which is why he doesn’t want to do it. Maybe I’ll just go by myself one day :).

  2. […] 2nd Trimester! (lageorgiapaperie.com) […]

Leave a Reply

