• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Our Living Room

We have another room tour for you today! Today’s topic… the living room! We definitely spend the most time in our living room, I’m actually in the room as I’m typing this post. And I must say, our living room is HUGE. I kind of wish it was about a foot or two narrower and that the bedrooms were wider, but oh well.  Here’s some pictures.

You’ve seen part of the bookshelf before, which I bought at Wal-Mart a couple years ago for like $30. When we moved we got the TV stand and cabinet from my grandma. I know the TV stand is supposed to go in a corner, but the corner (where the DVD holder is) really isn’t big enough for it, so in the middle of the wall it stays.

You’ve also seen the black chair before, which started out as a red chair in Ant’s apartment in college. The ottoman, couch and glass tables were from my dad’s friend (thanks, Ken!)… free stuff is good! Our awesome coffee table ottoman was a wedding gift (thanks, Rosemary and Vince!), which is from Target. Our equally as awesome coat rack was a Christmas present from my in-laws, and is also from Target. I made Ant the Mizzou fleece blanket a couple years back, and the smaller one is from Pendleton (a gift from my grandparents). The throw pillows and picture on the wall are all from Target (we actually purchased those ourselves, ha!).

Different angle of the couch area. You can see the wedding portraits we recently hung up as well as the wrought iron word art in our entry way.

It’s not the best living room in the world, but it’s ours, and I like it a lot :).

Leave a Reply

