• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Long Time No Talk!

Well hello everyone! I haven’t blogged in forever! I’ve been super busy and haven’t had time for much of anything fun the past week or so. This afternoon I’ve finally got some time to relax, so I thought I’d do a bit of blogging.

I have been able to get a couple cards made in the past week, here is one:

I sent a little RAK (random act of kindness) to two crafters I follow on YouTube, and in the packages I included this card. I used Recollections cardstock, a Cuttlebug embossing folder, and Stampin’ Up! edge punch, pearl bling, ribbon, stamp and ink.

And today when I went to take out the garbage I noticed these on the bushes outside our condo:

LEAVES! Each spring when I first spot new leaves growing I always feel a sense of renewal, it’s one of my favorite days! The tree in front of our condo is still bare, but I expect that to change soon.

This Saturday is going to be my last day of work. I am and am not looking forward to it. I like the people I work with, but I think many of the policies my company has in place are a bit silly. Here’s to looking forward and on to bigger and better things!

2 Responses

  1. Beautiful card. The leaves do make us feel bright and sunny don’t they. Here in Tennessee the iris are starting to bloom as well as the dogwood. My Sweet Betsy bushes are also in bloom and smell sooo good. Then this afternoon I walked to the side yard and the mock orange is going to be completly covered in white in just a few more days.

Leave a Reply

