• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Sunday Afternoon Redecorating

I had a lazy morning, and didn’t even get out of bed until around 11am, it was wonderful! After I woke up I immediately started working on another batch of Weight Watchers turkey chili. This time around I decided to add some more veggies. The original recipe only calls for red peppers, onions, stewed tomatoes and the beans. I decided to add celery, carrots and mushrooms to the chili. I also went a bit softer on the honey and a little heavier on the spices to add more flavor. With the added veggies the chili didn’t thicken quite as much as last time, but I think it definitely added to the overall taste, it was really good! Ant liked it too, and because of all the added veggies we have even more leftovers than last time.

A bit of sour cream and shredded cheddar completed the dish

While the chili was cooking in the Crock Pot, Ant and I got to hanging up some of our wedding pictures! I had purchased three really pretty frames a while back at Michaels for an incredible deal, and just printed out the pictures at Walgreens.

It fills the wall up much better than this picture depicts

Originally where the wedding pictures are I had some wrought iron word art. Since I like them so much I decided to move them to our entryway.

Words to live by!

The word art is centered on the wall, it’s the light that’s off center! Oh, and I have to brag and say that our screen door has been open all day! It’s been fabulous, hopefully we’ll be able to keep it open from now on.

Alright, off to enjoy the rest of my evening!

2 Responses

  1. It was indeed another terrific batch of chili. And the pictures look great.

  2. […] angle of the couch area. You can see the wedding portraits we recently hung up as well as the wrought iron word art in our entry […]

Leave a Reply

