• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Gotta Get Down On Friday!

Friday night Ant and I ventured out to my old stomping grounds to catch a bite to eat at Labriola Cafe. This little gem, whose burger was voted as one of the best in Chicago by the Chicago Tribune, is in the same shopping center as the now defunct jewelry store I used to work at.

Gettin’ sassy

The cafe is divided in to a couple different sections now (they expanded the restaurant last year), and we ended up finding a seat in the bakery.

This photo doesn’t do their sweet selection justice, it’s intense!

Ant ordered the turkey burger while I stuck with my very favorite dish, the foot long grilled cheese.

Side o’ fries

Side o’ chips (which are far superior to the fries!)

It took a lot of willpower, but I managed to take half of my sammy home and had it for lunch on Saturday. After dinner we did a bit of shopping and stopped by Orange Julius on our way home. Orange Julius is relatively new to the Chicago area, but I’ve been enjoying them for years! When I was little every summer my family would travel up to the Pacific Northwest, and every trip I would insist on getting an Orange Julius to enjoy! I also had to go to Dairy Queen because the DQs in that area actually sold burgers and fries, something the ones around here don’t do.

Ant got strawberry and I got the traditional orange flavor

I spent all day Saturday cleaning our condo. It looks pretty good! I was able to toss a bunch of stuff I no longer want, which was a good feeling. I also dropped off the finished Save the Dates at my dads, so those should be going out soon :). And last night I finally started on our wedding albums! I decided to make two different albums, one documenting the ceremony and lunch reception, and the other for our big reception. My goal is to have them both finished by our first anniversary, which is pretty doable if I keep at it.

Don’t forget to enter the April Fools Day Blog Hop giveaway here!


Leave a Reply

