• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


April Fool’s Day Blog Hop!

Welcome to It’s A Joy 2 Scrap’s April Fool’s Day Blog Hop! I hope everyone is having a fantastic Friday! If you came here from Denise’s blog , you are in the right place. However, if you happened upon my blog, please head over to It’s A Joy 2 Scrap’s blog so you don’t miss any of the fun.

For this hop, we were asked to create a project that “tricks the eye.” Here is a video I made describing my project!

Next in line is Tammy from OBX Stamping and Crafting. Her April Fool’s project is sooo cute!

If you get lost along the way, here is the line up of my fellow crafters:

ELAINE

VICKI

DARLENE

LINDSEY (you are here)

TAMMY

KARA

AMY

ASHLEY

JANICE

TONIA

KIM

JANICE

JILLIAN

DENISE

WENDY

KAYLA

JENNY

PATTY

TIFFANY

CARLENE

KRYSTAL

JENNY

MICHELLE

LINETTE

KATIE

DEBI

Here is the blog candy!

Leave a comment on this post by Sunday night at 11:59 CST for a chance to win! And for every $25 you spend at my Stampin’ Up! store you’ll get an extra 2 entries to win! Good luck, and thanks for hopping!!

49 Responses

  1. great tutorial … cute card too!
    Hugs ~ Jacqueline
    madebyjacqueline@yahoo.ca
    Ps – I got a hop that started to day too – tons of candy – click here

  2. love the paper sooo cute!
    TFS
    Theresa
    tmdettloff@gmail.com

  3. This is so delightful! I always appreciate a visual tutorial, especially on techniques like slider cards. Thanks so much for taking time to create the video and share it with all of us. It is appreciated.

    http://lillianchild.blogspot.com
    lillianchild at cox dot net

  4. What a great idea. I wish I could think up ideas like this. Thank goodness for people like you that can do it for me.
    misha_113 at yahoo dot com

  5. This is a beautiful card, I love the bling on the cupcake and how this opens up! thank you so much for sharing this!
    Lisa
    summer_sunset54@hotmail.com

  6. I love your card, thanks for sharing

  7. […] here if you’re looking for the April Fool’s Blog Hop […]

  8. Awesome and amazing job on this. Thanks for the inspiration

    wiglo@sbcglobal.net

  9. LOVE LOVE LOVE your card! Thanks for sharing and taking the time to make and share your video.

    jessica

  10. This is so cute!

    Thanks so much for sharing!!!

    ~Ola
    okj83 at live dot com

  11. Great video! Wonderful card! Such a cute idea, TFS!
    Jenn
    craftyfulgardens.blogspot.com
    smile4jenn at hotmail dot com

  12. Very cute card!

  13. I love your cupcake card. Great job.

  14. Cute card! 🙂

  15. I love this, thanks for sharing the video with this 🙂

    http://cardsbyjo-jo.blogspot.com/
    joanieodonnell at hotmail dot com

  16. What a great job, thanks for the ideas.
    meagain20002000@yahoo.com

  17. Great tutorial and card. I tried to become a follower but can’t find where to do so. My email is mmlmn at polarcomm dot com. If you let me know how, I will.

  18. Cool projects. Love the colors.

  19. OMG! What an awesome idea. I am going to have to give this a try. I really really like the card.
    I am an new subscriber/follower and can’t wait to see what new idea you come up with. I enjoyed the video.
    TFS!
    Cindy Lou
    http://scrappinc.blogspot.com
    endurapuppy at yahoo dot com

  20. Cute card with an awesome color pallet!
    smith52706 at gmail dot com

  21. Your card is so cute!!! Thanks for the tutorial. I’m a follower. :0)
    cindymarshall63@hotmail.com

  22. LOVE the card! I’ll have to try one myself!

    ~Ashley

  23. A wonderful idea. Such a special way to celebrate a bithday and make a special memory at the same time . jls@eplus.net

  24. Love your birthday card with the hidden mini album.
    Kathy
    Katsews at gmail dotcom

  25. Love it!!!

  26. Great card. I luv the idea. I will try to use the idea in my next card. Thanks G.

  27. What a fabulous card and great video. TFS and the chance to win. I am a follower. patncuddy at gmail dot com

  28. Love your awesome card. Thanks for the video.

    vwilson577 at yahoo.com

  29. Beautiful card! Love the cherries. Happy belated April Fool’s Day and thanks for the chance to win 🙂
    -Suzy suzyq28024@gmail.com

  30. Love your card! Thanks for showing us how to make it too!
    sweetheartcopper at msn dot com

  31. LOVE that card and thanks for the video/tutorial. Such a great job you did.

  32. Super cute idea! Definitely a trick of the eye! I love the paper and colors you chose.

    Kristin
    ksully4597 at gmail dot com

  33. I absolutely LOVE your project Lindsey!!! It’s looks so fun!! You did a fantastic job, it’s nice to be on this hop with you.

  34. great project,great blog.joydee1963@yahoo.com

  35. Love the color combinations.What a cute card. I need to scraplift this.
    Thanks for sharing
    karenk3 at ameritech dot net

  36. Wow Lindsay – this is fabulous! I did not check to see if you had a tutorial for this on youtube but will try to get back to that after the hop. I would love to see a tutorial on how you made this 🙂 Thanks so much for sharing!

  37. […] forget to leave a comment on this post by tonight at 11:59pm CST for a chance to win these awesome […]

  38. That is the coolest looking project!! I would love to win your wonderful goodies. 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  39. Love it, thanks for the inspiration. I will have to give it a try.

    Smiles Sher
    ShersL84bed@aol.com

  40. Lindsay, I love your card!! I like making these kinds of cards – loe to see the expression on the receipient’s face. Would love to win it and the rest of the candy!

    Hugs,

    Carmen L
    cal8007 at aol dot com

  41. […] Don’t forget to enter the April Fools Day Blog Hop giveaway here! […]

  42. Lindsey, Thank you for participating in my blog hop! You did a GREAT job! A birthday card that is also your birthday’s mini album…WOW!

    I hope you had fun visiting the other sites too.

    Until next time,
    April

  43. Great card! and tutorial!!

  44. Luv, luv, luv the tutorial & stampin’ project…it’s so pretty! Thanks for sharing & hosting these awesome prizes.

  45. I like your card!! new to your blog….
    parkernana5@cox.net

  46. Oh my oh my! how stinkin cute! Nice hopping with you

    Darlene
    desaucier at bellsouth dot net

  47. Wow adorable………..Just wonderful!!!!
    Thanks for the chance to win.
    I am a follower.
    annadowdy at gmail dot com

  48. Lindsey, I really enjoyed being in the hop with everyone. I was wowed by all the great projects.
    Hugs, Debi

Leave a Reply

