• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Feelin’ Blah

Sorry for the lack of posts lately! I feel like a bad blogger. I’ve been busy with other things, and will catch everyone up soon. This afternoon I worked on the Save the Dates I’m making, 30 are completely done! I’ve got about 20 more to do, which is super manageable. While working on them I got through the entire first season of The Office on DVD (it’s only 6 episodes long) and a couple episodes of the second season.

For dinner I made an old standard, chicken stir-fry!

This time I was craving protein so I went heavy on the chicken. I used one large and two small chicken breasts along with white rice, frozen mixed veggies and teriyaki sauce. While cooking the chicken I also added some garlic powder to the wok.

Ant went to run a couple errands this evening, and he came back with these:

Two awesome flavors of Ben & Jerry’s… we’ve really been craving Vermont’s Finest lately! We had tried the Late Night Snack before, and it was just as good the second time around. The Red Velvet Cake was also good, but I felt like I was eating strawberry ice cream because of the color… and you guys know I have a problem with that. I wasn’t in the mood for mixing the flavors, so I opted to enjoy the ice cream in two mini bowls:

I work tomorrow but then I have the next three days off, so I am excited about that. I think on Saturday we’re going to a bar where a friend of Ant’s is playing. Other than that, I just plan on cleaning up the condo.

Don’t forget that I’m a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator, and you can order from me here.

2 Responses

  1. I was looking for the April Fool’s Blog Hop.

Leave a Reply

