• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


That’s What She Said

I picked these Office inspired notepads at Target the other week for $2.50 for the set

I’ve blogged about my love of the TV show The Office before. My husband and I were talking this evening (in the drive thru at McDonald’s getting yummy soft serve cones), and I’ve come to the conclusion that this show is sitcom perfection. No, really! I own the first 5 seasons on DVD and have watched each of those seasons probably 10 times each. I’ve become so invested in these characters over the years that I am dreading Steve Carell’s last episode in April. It will be a very emotional day for me!

Tonight’s episode of The Office was hyped a lot, so I wasn’t really expecting too much. You know how stuff like that never lives up to the hype. But, it was absolutely phenomenal! Michael (Steve’s character) asked his girlfriend Holly to marry him in what could go down as the most memorable TV proposal EVER! Although I will say the house of candles on Grey’s Anatomy is pretty amazing as well.

I couldn’t help but cry during the episode tonight, and I can’t imagine how much I will cry when Michael leaves Dunder-Mifflin for good! 😦

On a different note, I was invited to take part in another blog hop! This one is the April Fool’s Blog Hop hosted by April at It’s A Joy To Scrap. We’re supposed to create something that trick’s the eye… I’ll have to think on that for a bit! Actually, just as I was writing that last sentence, I think I might have come up with a fun idea!

For this Hop we’re not required to give away any blog candy, but I think I’ll probably give away a little something. So stay tuned for the April Fool’s Blog Hop, should be tons o’ fun! Thanks for the invite, April!!

One Response

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE The Office too! My fiance got me hooked on it. He kept referencing it before I started watching it, and he finally got me to give it a chance.

    I loved the Grey’s Anatomy proposal. I also really liked the Jim/Pam proposal. I thought that was perfect too because of the moment! But yes, the Michael and Holly one was just fantastic! I watched it just before on Hulu, and I had to tell Howard right away! Love love love the sprinklers part! But then the Colorado thing … oy. I’m dreading that as well.

Leave a Reply

