• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


5 Loooong Years :)

Ant and I circa May 2006

5 years ago today Ant and I “officially” became boyfriend and girlfriend. We had been dating for about 3 weeks at that point. We met during our junior year of college in Columbia, Missouri; me at Stephens College and Ant at Mizzou. And while we haven’t been together for 5 straight years (we took a break after graduation), we chose to celebrate our “dating anniversary” on the original date to keep it simple.

Now that we’re married it’s fun to have 2 anniversaries each year! Although this one will always be a bit more low-key than our wedding anniversary. This is what I came home to after work today:

Pretty sunflowers! He also made me a card, so expect a guest post from him soon :). This evening he bought me about $100 worth of stuff from Stampin’ Up! I ordered a bunch of punches, twill tape, a Stamp-A-Ma-Jig and a Stampin’ Around Wheel Guide. I think that’s it, but I also qualified for 2 free stamp sets for the Sale-A-Bration. If you’re interested in Stampin’ Up! products, check out my SU! website here! The Sale-A-Bration only goes through March 31st, and with every $50 you spend you’ll qualify for a free gift of your choice (there’s tons of awesome freebies to choose from!)!

Here is the anniversary card I made for Ant:

Ant likes simple cards, so I kept this one as simple as I could. Since I have soooo much non-SU! paper I’m trying to use that up before I break in to the “good stuff,” so I used Recollections cardstock and the patterned paper is from the Green Tea stack from DCWV. The card base started out as an 8×8” piece of carstock, folded to 4×8”. The mats for the sentiment were cut with my Labels 1 Nestabilities dies. I did some hand stitching around the largest mat with a green embroidery floss. The sentiment is a SU! stamp, and the buttons were from my collection. I like how it came out!

We’re planning on going out to Stir Crazy on Friday. This weekend I’m also going to start working on my dad and Rose’s Save the Dates, they’re going to look ahhh-mazing!!!

One Response

  1. An excellent post, if I do say so myself. But my god, I forgot how long I used to grow my chops. What was I thinking?

Leave a Reply

