• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Set It And Forget It!

We got a Crock Pot for a wedding gift (thanks, Uncle Steve!), and I finally tried it today! I made the Smoky Turkey Chili from the new Weight Watchers cookbook.

Here are the ingredients (which vary slightly from the original recipe):

Click on the picture for a better look at the ingredients I used.

And of course the most important ingredient:

The Crock Pot! I also used a Reynolds Slow Cooker Liner to make cut down on clean up time.

I first added the turkey, onions and peppers.

Then I mixed in all of the other ingredients.

I tuned the Crock Pot to “high” and let it cook for about 5 1/2 hours.

All done!

I added some fat free sour cream and shredded cheese, and dinner was done!

It was really good! I’m not a spicy food person, but it was very mild, so next time I think I’ll add a bit more spice. Without the cheese and sour cream, the chili is 5 WW points (with it’s 6).

4 Responses

  1. It was a very great meal. Can’t wait for the leftovers

  2. Ooo, I’m very excited to get a crock pot! My coworker said she’s going to get me one for the wedding!

    Oy, I’ve been away for quite a while! I went on vacation, which was much needed. However, Howard and I then came back to a LOT of wedding drama, so I haven’t been on my blog in a WHILE. There’s still a lot of wedding drama. BLAH. Maybe I should vent about that!

  3. haha. set it and forget it… classic. I wouldn’t be able to fit a crock pot in my tiny apartment, but I loved the liner idea! (I wouldn’t even think about that!)

Leave a Reply

