• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Date Night!

Friday Ant and I had a little date night. We had originally planned on going to Applebee’s, but decided to “switch it up” and check out Chili’s instead.

Look Ma, no coat!

I decided to go crazy and wear heels out to dinner! I haven’t put a pair of heels on for about a year. I’m not really anti-heel or anything, but my plantar fasciitis pretty much made it impossible for me to wear them. My feet have been feelin’ pretty good lately, so I thought it was a good time to try them out.

I got these shoes at DSW Shoe Warehouse (looove that place!) on clearance. They’re shimmery beige Jessica Simpson’s, and the heels are covered in cork! I was definitely a little rusty walking in these babies, and my feet started to hurt in no time. So, I probably won’t be breaking out heels again anytime soon. Flats all the way!

When we got to Chili’s I immediately ordered a Classic Margarita on the rocks, yummy! I haven’t had one of those in a long time, it brought me back to my college days :). For dinner I went with the Bacon Ranch Chicken Quesadillas, minus the bacon of course. They were delish, and the portion was big enough so that I had the leftovers for lunch yesterday!

After Chili’s we went to a bar kind of by our house called Fox and Hound. They had $3 Bud Lights, so I ordered one, and this is what I got:

Leftover green beer from the day before! Haha! I had never had green beer before, but it tasted just like regular beer, fortunately.

All in all, it was a pretty fun night!

Leave a Reply

