• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Sweet Card!

Here is a card I made for my aunt last week. She’s making us something and required me to send her a few trinkets to complete the project. I included this card in the package.

I think it turned out pretty cute! The strawberries are cut from the Preserves Cricut cartridge (woohoo, I can knock that one off the list!), the “sweet” was cut from the Paisley cartridge, and I believe that little tag was from Sentimentals. I used my Swiss Dots and Polka Dots  Cuttlebug embossing folders to give the berries and background some added dimension. I also ran some black chalk ink over the strawberries to simulate the seeds. The edge punch is from Martha Stewart, it’s one of my favorites!

Here’s an updated look at my personal Cricut Cartridge Challenge:

Blackletter
Boys Will Be Boys
-Christmas
Easter 2010
-From My Kitchen
-Gypsy Font
Home Decor
Indie Art
-Jasmine*
Jubilee
Just Because Cards
Life is a Beach
Lyrical Letters
Mother’s Day Bouquet
Nursery Rhymes
Office Help
Old West
Pagoda
Paisley
-Paper Doll Dress Up
Preserves
-Printing Press
-Sesame Street Friends
Simply Charmed
Smiley Cards
-Summer Vacation
Tags, Bags, Boxes & More
Wrap It Up

For those who are new to LGP (welcome!), I compiled a list in January of all my Cricut cartridges that I hadn’t used yet, and challenged myself to use them all before I purchased any new ones. Well, I failed massively, and purchased several since (hello $10 cartridges at Michaels!), but I am continuing to whittle  down the list. I was actually doing pretty good for a while, but ended up purchasing another cartridge the other day. We had to go to Menards to get a new panel for our blinds, and wanted to check out their Cricut section. I purchased my Expression at Menards, and they had a small selection of carts when I was there last. This time around I couldn’t find the section, so I ended up asking an employee where the section was. Apparently, they’ve discontinued carrying Cricut stuff, and just had a few carts left. The store I went to had 9-10 Jasmine cartridges, and that was it. I’ve always liked that cartridge, and almost purchased it a couple of times. Guess how much it was? $10! So, needless to say, I bought it :). I can’t wait to use it and cross it off the list!

Off to the gym for an old fashioned sweat session!

Leave a Reply

