• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


A Little Pep!

Hey guys! I feel that I’ve my posts have been lacking the past couple days, I’ve been busy learning about Stampin’ Up!, which has been going well so far (check out my business website here to see all the products and place an order!). I had to work this morning, and got home just in time for lunch!

I kept it old school with a StarKist tuna lunch kit. I used to eat these all the time! For all you WW’ers, the kit is 6 points. The kit comes with light mayo and some sweet relish, and to add a bit more flavor I added some of that creamy dijon mustard. Pair the kit with a dill pickle and a little box of rasins, and you have a delish and healthy lunch!

After lunch I was able to work on some Save the Date samples, but won’t be posting them just yet. If you’re interested, you can see some others I’ve made here. For dinner I made spaghetti squash again!

I made it basically the same way as I did last week, but had to use a jar of mushrooms since we didn’t have any fresh ones in the house. I also cooked the squash longer. This time I microwaved the whole squash for 14 minutes, cut it in half, and then microwaved each half for an additional 4 minutes. Cooking it longer made it a lot softer (and more pasta-like), but I think I could have even cooked it a few more minutes. Either way, it was tasty!

The real fun started after dinner, when I made healthy cupcakes! Well, relatively healthy anyways :). I got this recipe from A Hasty Life, check it out!

Ingredients:
– 1 box of Duncan Heines Red Velvet cake mix
– box sugar free Jell-o cheesecake pudding mix
– Light Cool Whip
– 2 cups skim milk
–AND–
– 1 cup Diet Dr Pepper (seriously!)

Mix the cake mix with 1 cup of Diet Dr Pepper

Spoon cake mix in to cupcake pans
Bake at 350 degrees for 25-30 minutes

While cupcakes are baking, mix Jello-o mix and 2 cups of skim milk and let thicken in the fridge

Don’t they look ahh-mazing?

After they cooled, I topped the cupcakes with the cheesecake pudding and a little dollop of Cool Whip

The aftermath!

The cupcakes were great, I’m surprised I haven’t inhaled 10 of them by now! The recipe yielded 17 cupcakes for me, so I had to bake 2 different batches. One warning about the cupcakes, they fell apart really easily when we ate them, so make sure you eat them over a plate!

Currently I’m watching tonight’s American Idol on our DVR. I like a bunch of the contestants this year, I think it’s a pretty talented bunch, unlike last year. I can’t say I have a favorite just yet, but I’m really liking all the changes the show has done for this year. Keepin’ it fresh!

Are you guys watching American Idol? Who’s your favorite contestant so far?

 

Leave a Reply

