• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Thank You Cards

As I mentioned the other day, I want to continue blogging about my wedding. We finally got our wedding pictures the other day, and I’m currently in the process of uploading them to a 3rd party website so that I don’t have to take up all my memory here on WordPress, so I’ll be sharing some of those soon (although the main reason for uploading them is so that I can order prints and put the pictures around our condo and start on my wedding scrapbook!).

As some of you know, we got married on December 3, 2010. My goal was to get out our thank you cards by December 20 so they could double as Christmas cards! I think I came close, mailing them out around December 22-ish. For these cards I used the Calisto Christmas paper stack from Anna Griffin.

The “thanks” was cut from the Mini Monograms Cricut cartridge

A few of my coworkers were nice enough to get together and get us a gift, and these are the cards I made for them.

No Cricut used on these cards… shocking, I know!

I posted this card already, but I made this card especially for my dad. We danced to the title song of Beauty and the Beast at my wedding, so I just had to make him a card to match!

Belle was cut from the Dreams Come True Cricut cartridge

This last card was for Ant’s aunt and uncle. There was a big mix up with their gift (that we just felt awful about), so I made them this card.

The top note type shape was cut from the Sentimentals Cricut cartridge


 

One Response

  1. Ooo, thanks for sharing these! I had initially thought I’d do the invitations for our wedding, but that’ll probably be too stressful. My friend who also has a Cricut said she’s doing thank you cards instead. That’s definitely what I plan on doing. I mean, it’s more likely that the thank you card will be kept instead of the invitations!

Leave a Reply

