• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Why Hello There…

Hello blog land, it’s been a while! I’ve been in a big funk the past few days, and just haven’t felt like blogging. I’m not quite ready to talk about the bad news I received last week, but once I get all the info, I’ll fill you in.

Over the weekend we finally got our wedding pictures! I can’t wait to order them and put them up around our condo. And speaking of weddings, I went over to my dad’s new house this weekend to show him and his fiance some ideas for Save The Dates (well, the real reason for going over was to have him change my oil 🙂 ). My dad recently closed on his houseand moved up to Schaumburg with his fiance. They’ll be looking at houses in the area soon. I’m glad they moved up to “our neck of the woods,” they currently live about 10 minutes away, as opposed to the 30-40 minute drive it would take to get to Wheaton from Roselle. Rose also surprised me with this belated birthday present!

Thanks Rose!

Annnnd, this is what I woke up to yesterday morning!

Red Velvet and White Hot Chocolate cupcakes from Crumbs Bake Shop

Both of the cupcakes were delish, although I must give it to the White Hot Chocolate!

One Response

  1. […] cupcake, but I thought the Thin Mint was a bit rich. Although, neither could hold a candle to the White Hot Chocolate cupcake we had last time, which was freaking […]

Leave a Reply

