• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Impecca-ble!

What a day, what a day, what a day! Can’t go in to much detail yet, but I got some not-so-good news today. More info to probably come Monday or Tuesday if you’re interested in the goings on of Lindsey.

To take my mind off things, tonight Ant and I went out to dinner at this great little place in Roselle called Impecca. I had actually gotten him a gift certificate to the restaurant for Christmas (I ordered it from restaurant.com). OH.EM. GEE. Our meal was fantastic from start to finish!

I need to start doing my bangs how I used to do them, hopefully I’ll remember tomorrow morning before work to actually style them so that they hide my forehead more!

Downtown Roselle is small! You basically get the entire thing from this one picture.

Sorry for the terrible quality of the pictures I took at the restaurant. It was really dark in there, and I didn’t want to annoy the other patrons by taking a ton of pictures. We first ordered some bruschetta, we got the brie & apple and the traditional mozzarella, basil & tomato. Both were delish!

Ant ordered the linguine with shrimp, broccoli, garlic, herbs in a lemon aglio olio sauce.

I ordered the lemon basil marinated breast of chicken with roasted mushrooms, roasted potatoes and capers in a herb, lemon and white wine sauce.

Our entrees were fab, and with every order you automatically get either a house salad or soup, so we probably didn’t need to order the bruschetta, but we did anyways :). I paired dinner with an excellent Riesling, and Ant had a 7&7.

If you’re ever in the Roselle area, I highly recommend Impecca! We can’t wait to go back!

3 Responses

  1. It was quite terrific. The best tomato basil soup I ever had.

  2. Oh no! I hate that you have not-so-good news! I’m glad you were able to have a good meal though to perk up your mood a bit. That bruschetta looks so good!

  3. Sorry about your not good news 😦 Your dinner looks yummy, I’m glad you enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

