• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


A 6 Hour Nap

I had an interesting day at work today. Our safe was broken, so I couldn’t open it to count the money. Whoops! We ended up having to have a locksmith come out and he had to replace a mechanism in the safe so it would work. I also got a painful blood blister on my finger from pinching it in a binder, ouch!

After work I had to drive Ant alllll the way up to Lake Zurich (aka, bufu) to pick up his car from the mechanic he takes it to. On our way back we stopped at Jimmy Johns where I got a turkey unwich. Then we went to Ulta because I was completely out of my Bare Minerals foundation. I also picked up a new OPI nail polish called I Want To Be A-Lone Star from their Texas collection. It’s a really pretty light blue.

When we got home I ended up taking a 6 hour nap. Yes… 6 hours! I so did not mean to do that, and now I’m not going to be able to fall asleep until at least 4am. Good thing I don’t work tomorrow!

Since I’m going to be up for so long, I’m hoping to finish up my Winter Blues Card Swap cards. I made 2 yesterday, so I only have a few more to make. I decided for this swap to make the same card for every person. I really like the design I came up with, and even filmed a tutorial on how to make it, so stay tuned for that!

Leave a Reply

