• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Once A Bridesmaid

Today I had lunch with my brother-in-law’s fiance, Hailey. We met up at Applebee’s in Schaumburg. Applebee’s is a WW friendly restaurant, with several WW endorsed meals, and the points are listed right on the menu! I hadn’t been to Applebee’s in a while, and their menu had changed significantly since I was there last. I used to get the Garlic Herb Chicken (or something like that), which was uber tasty. Unfortunately, it’s not on the menu anymore :(. So, I opted to get the Steak & Potato Salad, with chicken substituting the steak. It was basically a spinach salad with potatoes, tomatoes and eggs. I’m not the biggest spinach fan, but the salad was really good, and just 9 points for a huge portion. Hailey got the same thing, only with the steak.

It was nice to chat with Hailey, and she even asked me to be a bridesmaid in their wedding! Their wedding is in October, and this is the first time I’ve ever been in a wedding, so I’m excited! She also asked me to make their invitations, which I might be even more excited about ;). Hailey even surprised me with these beautiful flowers!

I don’t think I’ve ever gotten tulips before, they’re so pretty! Thanks, Hailey!

After I got home I started working on a card for my Winter Blues Card Swap, but I had a hard time figuring out how to finish it up, so I’ll try working on it again tomorrow.

For dinner I made Kraft Dinner. 1 portion is 7 points, but we just split the box, so I counted it as 10 points.

Leave a Reply

