• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Happy Valentine’s Day!

This has shaped up to be a pretty good Valentine’s already, and it isn’t over! I woke up to this on my counter this morning:

Ant got me not one, but two beautiful bouquets! Apparently he went to Roselle Flowers last week and told them what he wanted, and they totally delivered! He told me he asked for roses and carnations and some type of purple flowers. He also made sure to say no baby’s breath, which I just loathe. He wanted them to be similar, but not exactly the same. I was just so surprised, and these have to be the 2nd favorite flower arrangement he’s ever given me (after the roses on our wedding day, but I think these are prettier!). I think the little hearts just make the arrangements!

As I previously posted, my Valentine’s Day present from Ant was my Cinch machine. I still haven’t used it yet, I’ve been super busy making cards the past couple weeks! He also ordered me the Konad Nail Art Kit, which will hopefully be here soon, I can’t wait to use it!

Here’s my little display I set up for Ant.

He had asked for the Tiger Woods Wii game for Christmas, but they were all sold out when I went to buy it, so I got him Madden instead. But, now he’ll have both! I also got him a little DVD player for the craft room, so he will spend more time with me in there. I like how between the 2 of us we have 3 TVs, 2 Blu Ray players and now 1 DVD player, we’re so dependent on technology!

I made this little bag from the Tags Bags Boxes & More Cricut cartridge on my Gypsy. Since I only have the digital copy, and no handbook I didn’t realize that it was more of a purse shape than just a regular box. Oh well ;). I cut the “to” from the Blackletter cartridge (also a digital copy on my Gypsy) and the “Ant” from Boys Will Be Boys. I filled the bag with WW peppermint patties and Crystal Lite hard candies (which are ahh-mazing, btw!).

Ya, his card is really girlie. But, I like how it turned out, and I’m sure he will too. I’m just not sure he’ll want to display it at work! I took a bunch of scraps from the different Valentine’s cards I’ve been making and glued them together to make the background. I then took some embroidery floss and did some hand stitching. The “hello” is from the Wild Card Cricut cartridge, and the “valentine” is from the Love Struck cartridge. The reason I put the flower on the card is because Ant got me the Mother’s Day Bouquet cartridge, and wanted to finally use it! I cut 6 of the same flower and increasingly smaller increments, inked the edges, sprayed them with water, crumpled them up, dried them, and glued it all together. The leaves are also from that cartridge.

Tonight we’re going to what apparently is our new favorite restaurant, Stir Crazy. We chose that place because I think it’s going to be pretty low in points. The entire meal is basically all veggies! The Stir Crazy website doesn’t have nutritional info that I could find, but teriyaki sauce is 2 points and a chicken breast is 3 according to the WW website. I’m sure they add a bit of oil when cooking, which is 1 point per teaspoon.

Ok, off to get ready for tonight!

3 Responses

  1. I really liked my gifts, thank you.

  2. Wow the flowers are beautiful. I got the Cinch a few months ago and still have not used it.. lol

    Hugs
    Dusti
    http://www.scrappinwithcricut.com

Leave a Reply

