• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


I Was Sabotaged!

Tonight when deciding what to do for dinner, Ant and I were debating on going out or doing something healthier to stay within our WW guidelines. We made the right decision and after looking at the nutritional information on their website, decided on ordering Jimmy John’s. JJ’s offers something called an “unwich,” which is essentially a lettuce wrap.

It was a struggle to choose what to order. I love JJ’s bread, but came to the conclusion it wasn’t worth the extra points, so I settled on the unwich. Next I had to decide which kind of meat I wanted. I think JJ’s has the best tuna, and really wanted to order that because it’s so stinkin’ delish! But, in the end I thought better of eating that mayonnaise filled tuna salad and opted for turkey, cheese and mustard.

I was working in my craft room, so Ant went to pick it up for us.

Cute, right? Well, I thought so too until I took a bite…

That is most definitely not turkey… it’s tuna salad! I think what happened is that Ant subconsciously ordered the tuna salad because I had been talking about it. Oh well… I ate it because I was starving at that point.

Thanks for screwing with WW, Antonio…. 😛

Tonight we’re watching The Fighter, the boxing movie with Christian Bale and Mark Wahlberg. When Ant worked at the radio station he was a member of the Writers Guild, so every year they send him free movies that are up for all the awards. It’s kind of a neat perk, but usually I’m not interested in the movies he gets. The Fighter is okay so far though, I don’t think it’s on DVD yet, but when it is, watch it!

Leave a Reply

