• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Wee Bit of Me Wednesdays 2

 

{one} ice: crushed or cubed?
I don’t usually put ice in my drinks, but if I had to chose, I would pick cubed.
{two} what is your worst traffic pet peeve?
I hate it when people cut me off! If you ever do cut me off, I’ll let you know with a very loud honk, and possibly a flash of a little birdie.
{three} what room in your house best represents your personality?
That’s hard to say since I’ve decorated our entire condo, Ant wasn’ t allowed to give any input :). But, I would have to say my craft room just because it has all my favorite crafty goodies!

{four} do you save old birthday cards?
I have a few special ones from over the years.

{five} when was the last time you went on a picnic?
I love going on little picnics! Last summer Ant and I went on one in a random park in Glen Ellyn. I think we picked up some grilled KFC chicken and potato salad and had a fun little time together.

{six} do you regularly check your horoscope?
No, I’ve never been in to that kind of thing. But I recently heard that all of our astrological signs have changed, so I don’t even know what horoscope to read anymore!

{seven} when you’re home, what do you wear on your feet?
Either shoes, socks or nothing, I’m not picky!

{eight} what’s your favorite gambling game?
Scratch-off lotto tickets, although I’ve never been very lucky with them. I think I won $20 back in college, but nothing since then.
{nine} have you ever written (or started writing) a book?
Some of the papers I wrote in college felt like books! But these days my writing is reserved for my blog.

{ten} what is your favorite musical?
Oh gosh, what a tough question! If I could only chose one, it would have to be RENT. I saw the movie first, and loved it, and saw the play about a year later, which was absolutely phenomenal. Honorable mentions would have to go to Wicked, Joesph and the Technicolor Dreamcoat and Les Mis.

 

3 Responses

  1. I love reading these random things about you! RENT was the greatest! I was a bit unsure of how I would like it considering there were no set changes, and it was dark and grungy. However, it was so unbelievably moving! I tend to sing “Light My Candle” at random times, haha. Wicked was also so so so good! I was able to watch with Idina Menzel!

  2. Hey, I had some input. Not much, but some.

Leave a Reply

