• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Winter Blues Card Swap

Hello everyone! I’ve decided to put together a little card swap. I’m so tired of winter, so I thought it would be fun to call it the Winter Blues Card Swap, and all participants send bright and sunny cards to each other, reminding us spring is just around the corner!

Here’s what you need to do to participate!

1. Email me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com by Friday, February 18, 2011 with your name, address, YouTube name and blog (if you have either). Please put “Winter Blues” in the subject line.
2. If you have a blog, add the Winter Blues Card Swap button (found to your right) and encourage your readers to join the fun!
3. Make some cards! If you’re new to the world of crafting, check out YouTube for some great card making tutorials! And if you’re really not the card making type, purchase some from a local craft fair, or websites like Etsy, eBay or WebStore.
4. Write your cards! I think it would be fun to include springy quotes or funny antidotes, but whatever you write, just make it positive!
5. Mail your cards out to your group no later than Monday, February 28, 2011.
6. If you have a blog, share the cards you received on Monday, March 14, 2011.

What I’ll do to help you participate:

1. After I get everyone’s addresses, I will put participants in groups of 4-5, and will email out details by Tuesday, February 22, 2011.
2. I will link back to your blog via the Card Swap tab at the top of my blog (if you don’t wish to be featured on LGP, please let me know).

Send someone a cheerful card!

 

One Response

  1. Hi, I’ve never been involved in a swap. I want to enter, but I’m afraid!! LOL

    Anyway, I will consider it over the weekend and being that it’s only 5 ppl per group I feel a lot better. Does it have to be the same card for all 5 people? That’s my only question.

    Thanks again..

    x0, Damaris

Leave a Reply

