• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


I Want To Look Like J-Hud!

Last night Ant and I went to Stir Crazy, yum! And today we spent some time cleaning our condo and shopping at Target. We bought a ton of food along a picture to put behind our couch. I also picked up 2 pairs of jeggings and a blouse.

And today Ant and I both signed up for Weight Watchers Online. I’m a WW pro, but Ant is new to it. Althought, the WW program recently changed, so  everything I remember about the Points System has completely changed! For instance, an apple used to “cost” 2 points, but now it’s 0 (or as I like to put it, “free!”), but an Arnold’s Sandwich Thin is now worth 3 points, when before it was just 1. I think WW is trying to get people to make smarter choices by having the fruits and veggies all be 0 (except for potatoes), which is a good idea I think. I also get quite a few more points to eat per day than in the past, so having things cost a little more will basically even out. Oh, but one thing I was disappointed to find out is that regular and reduced fat JIF peanut butter are both 5 points per serving (2 tablespoons for either)! I always buy the reduced fat, but in WW it doesn’t make a difference I guess!

I’m glad Ant is doing WW with me, it’s a lot easier when you have a buddy doing it too! But, since he’s a guy, he gets like 20 more points per day than I do!

I think I am going to make a tab at the top of the page to track my progress each week. I will be weighing in every Friday, and I’ll definitely be posting some WW friendly meals for those interested in some healthy alternatives!

My after dinner snack!

If you guys have any suggestions for good WW friendly meals, I’d love to hear! I actually got one waiting in line at the grocery store today… a devil’s food cake mix and a can of pumpkin! I can’t wait to try that one, sounds interesting!

2 Responses

  1. I probably had 15 points worth of peanut butter last night on my sandwich …

    Good luck to you! Yay for having Ant as your WW buddy!

Leave a Reply

