• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


An Update and Video

Hi guys! Even though I had 2 days off in the middle of the week, I am still so ready for this weekend, I’m off this afternoon, and all day Saturday, Sunday and Monday. I’ve been feeling pretty down this week, so some heavy soul searching is on the agenda for the weekend! I almost started crying at work this morning, for no real reason. But, I held it together and around 10am I was walking towards the office, and who do I see… my hubby! He went to drop off our rent check for the month at the realtor’s office, which is literally a block away from my work. So he popped in for a minute to say hi, and get some stuff to make me a Valentine’s Day card. Yep, he will be attempting to make me a Valentine’s Day card! He only ended up buying some heart shaped bling. But, I convinced him to get a static remover for using when heat embossing. I didn’t buy it, so it doesn’t count for my shopping ban :). I’ll probably do a tutorial on that soon if it works well.

Yesterday was our 2 month anniversary, and keeping with the tradition, Ant got me 2 pink roses!

They fit perfectly in that new little vase I bought from my last haul!

Also yesterday I did this little home decor project!

I got these cute little vases from the dollar bins at Target!

I had been wanting to put something on top of our bookshelf in our living room for a while, but was having a hard time figuring out what. When I saw these little vases I knew they would be perfect! I used my hot glue gun to attach the yellow flowers and leaves (it’s hard to see, but the Live and Love vases both have leaves too). I like how it looks, but I think I want to get some candles to put on either side of the vases to fill out the space more. Oh, and in case you were wondering, I got that Burberry ribbon at the perfume counter at Dillard’s my freshman year of college, haha!

As if this post isn’t already all over the place, here is a video I filmed yesterday reviewing the EK Success brand Adhesive Remover Tool.

2 Responses

  1. Aww, I hope that you start feeling better soon!

    As for the eraser video, I must still be a kid because the goopy stuff that came off would’ve been called “boogers” if I were filming! Hehe.

  2. […] seen part of the bookshelf before, which I bought at Wal-Mart a couple years ago for like $30. When we moved we got the TV stand and […]

Leave a Reply

