• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


No More Shopping!

Here is my last haul for a few weeks!

As I mention in the video, Ant has challenged me to go on a spending freeze of craft items until February 20. It’s going to be a loooong few weeks! But, if I succeed, Ant is going to take me on a little shopping spree, so it will be worth it in the end! The only thing I’m allowed to buy is stuff like adhesives, although I’m pretty stocked up for now. Wish me luck!!

7 Responses

  1. Oooh good luck! I tried that once but with Walmart, Michaels, Joanns, and 99 cent stores all near my work and home, it didn’t last for very long, I need to try it again though, especially after those $10 carts at M’s I just bought.

  2. What are Micron pens for?

    I don’t know how you deal with working at Michaels. Once I know something’s on sale, I would snatch it up! Do you have a limit as to how much you can get from the clearance sections or stuff on sale?

    Good luck on your spending freeze!

    • Micron pens are great for journaling in scrapbooks, their acid free (I think…), and I used them for writing my thank you notes for my wedding. I just like how they write and look! I use the 08 size, which is the biggest one I believe.
      I’m in charge of price integrity at M’s, so I am the person who puts everything on clearance, so I always know first when things go cheaper. The store doesn’t have a limit as to how much we can buy, and I usually don’t have a personal budget either, unfortunately! Until now, I am kind of eying the new Expression machine that just came out, so I might have to give up shopping for a few months to convince my hubby to get me that! 🙂

      • I’d be so temped to buy a ton! A few weeks ago, I bought the 3 pack of 1 oz bottles of Stickles for $2.39. I should’ve gone back to buy them all instead of just getting 2 packs. If I worked there, I would’ve totally bought everything!

      • Gurrrrrl, I bought allllllll of those packs when they went on clearance 🙂

  3. HAHA, I should’ve bought all those packs too! But I was still a newbie and didn’t realize just how FANTASTIC that deal was! I mean, I knew it was a huge deal especially because they were the 1 oz bottles, but I figured, “6 bottles will last me a long time.” Haha, whoops. They weren’t marked that cheap in the store. They rang up cheap, so I sent fiance to get the other pack. I guess I didn’t want to tell him to go back and get a bunch more because he would think I’m spending so much on “just” Stickles! Now he sees how great Stickles are because he didn’t know what they were beforehand (ex. how they would look on projects). We went back like, 2 weeks later, and everything was gone.

    I should go back again because last time they had MS punches on sale. I think I could probably buy one to use for wedding invitations or something!

Leave a Reply

