• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Cirtus Herb Chicken

After mentioning it a few times in previous posts, I decided I just had to make a citrus herb chicken recipe! I got the recipe out of the Better Homes and Gardens New Cook Book.

Click on the photo to see a larger list of all the ingredients

Put 3 (you could probably get away with 4 small ones) chicken breasts in a large plastic bag in a bowl

Pour in marinade, set in refrigerator for 2 hours

Turn on your broiler. I didn’t have a broiler pan, so I improvised one out of a brownie pan and a rack from our toaster oven

Put it in the broiler for 6 minutes, turn over, and then put in for another 6-9 minutes


Add a couple lemon slices for garnish and extra flavors. I paired the chicken with some baby red potatoes (made from a kit from Green Giant)

While the chicken was marinating, I roasted some garlic in my fancy schmancy garlic roaster

To roast garlic, drizzle some EVOO on the garlic, and add a pinch of salt and pepper. Heat in the oven for an hour at 350 degrees.

After it’s cooked, spread the gooey cloves of garlic on a piece of bread, and enjoy!

All in all, it was a pretty fantastic meal! Although, since it took so long to make, I probably won’t be making it all the time.

Leave a Reply

