• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


New Paper Racks

I told Ant for my birthday I wanted a paper rack. Michaels doesn’t have any for sale that I liked, but I found one I liked at Hobby Lobby for $50. But, I was able to snag some old un-used paper racks from Mike’s! They are the display shelves, which hold a TON of paper, and the best part… we got them for $5 each! We got a 12×12 and an 8.5×11. The smaller one had these annoying  metal tags attached to them that just had to go!

The little tags made it really hard to get the paper in and out without bending it up a little

Being the crafty DIY chick that I am, I got some pliers and and took them all off!

A pile of metal tags!

All better now!

Once I get my craft room all set up (which is taking way longer than it should) I’ll do a video tour so you can see both racks.

5 Responses

  1. Great choice in paper racks! It actually looks like the ones they have at Michaels!!! So pretty … and organized!!

    • Thank you! It actually IS the ones from Michaels, they were extras that were just taking up space in the back room, so I had to jump on them!! Thanks for the comment 🙂

  2. Oh wow! I don’t need paper racks like that because I don’t have that much paper … yet. I just bought 4 of those 12×12 Iris plastic boxes, and I’m really happy about that. How did you know they were selling them? Did you ask or was their a sign somewhere?

    • I have insider info because I work there!! 😉

      • Haha, that’s so cool!

        Oh, I just noticed! Just looking at my own comment made me sick to my stomach. I can’t believe I wrote “their”! AHHHH, I hate when people do that! I’m dealing with a sinus headache because of the single digit temp drop here in NY. Haha, I apologize for that grammatical error!

Leave a Reply

