• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


It’s In The Bag!

A Hasty Life

Today is my turn to go for the It’s In The Bag blog crawl hosted by A Hasty Life. Check out what Things I Love posted yesterday, and be sure to check out Notorious MLE tomorrow!

Ok, let’s get to it!

This isn’t the purse I’m currently using (trust me, that one is not worth looking at!), so I decided to show off my very favorite purse I own, my vintage Louis Vuitton Speedy! My aunt gave it to me as a gift my freshman year of college. She got it in Paris in the early 1980s I think. I don’t use it very often because I love it so much, I’m scared to get it ruined! Also, I tend to wear black more than brown, so it doesn’t match most of my outfits. Nonetheless, I love this bag and will treasure it for years to come.

I got these items out of my current handbag.

1. Cough drops… you never know when you might get a tickle in your throat
2. Nine West wallet… which has definitely seen better days
3. A Micron pen… these babies write ahhh-mazingly
4. Sunglasses… these inexpensive heart-shaped pair happen to be one of my favorites
5. Vitamin Water… it’s a rare sight to see me without one
6. Tums… for that occasional upset tummy
7. Blackberry… like my wallet, it has seen better days, will hopefully be upgrading soon
8. Urban Decay Eyeliner… you might or might not be aware of my obsession with black eyeliner
9. Extra Strength Excedrin… my saving grace
10. L’Oreal Infallible Lip Gloss in Plumped Brown… a much more neutral tone than what I was known to wear in high school and college
11. Burt’s Bees Beeswax Lip Balm… the best lip balm in the world, I’ve got 3 or 4 tubes floating around our condo as well
12. Extra Polar Ice gum… I started chewing this in high school and haven’t bought another flavor since

So, there you have it! What a fun idea, Ashley! I just might have to put together my own blog crawl, it was a blast! I’ve loved seeing everyone else’s bags as well.

And don’t forget, you can subscribe to LGP using the “Make it Official” button in the top left corner, and once I hit 150 subscribers on my YouTube channel, I will be doing a Cricut cartridge giveaway (along with some other crafting goodies), so check me out over there as well!

Click here if you’re interested in checking out all the participants of the It’s In The Bag blog crawl.

Thanks for stopping by today!

6 Responses

  1. I hear ya on the Tums! I always carry it around because I’m so afraid to get heartburn or an uneasy stomach. I also pop it after I’ve eaten something acidic or fried to try to prevent any issues. I also carry Tylenol and usually Benadryl. I feel like once I started carrying my own medicinal items, I became an adult! Haha. In the past, I could just ask my mom because in her “mom bag,” she had a pharmacy!

  2. love your bag, so jealous. my in-laws make fun of me when i say i want a vintage louis, but they just don’t get it!

    loved your post! -j

  3. Such a cute purse! I’d be scared to take it out of the house too 🙂

Leave a Reply

