• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Golden Globes Fashion!

I’m not that in to fashion, but I always love seeing what the stars wear on the red carpets. I also find myself watching Fashion Police more weeks than not. Here are my favorites and not-so-favorites from last nights awards.

The Good List
Megan Fox 2011 Golden Globes

I absolutely loved Megan Fox in this light pink Armani Prive, the bodice is so interesting!

catherine zeta jones 2011 golden globes

Catherine Zeta-Jones looked so whimsical in this hunter green gown by Monique Lhullier

Dianna Agron 2011 Golden Globes

I didn’t think Dianna Agrons J Mendel was anything spectacular, but I loved her hair, makeup and that amazing necklace (which isn’t being done justice in this photo)

amber-riley-golden-blobes-2011.jpg

Amber Riley was my favorite Gleek of the night! Her Oliver Tolentino dress fits her perfectly, and the color is divine!


sofia vergara 2011 golden globes

Anything Sofia Vergara wears looks great, but she looked especially great in this Vera Wang, just gorgeous!

Jennifer Lopez 2011 Golden Globes

Jennifer Lopez looked very Old Hollywood in this dazzling Zuhair Murad design

Olivia Wilde at the 2010 Golden Globes

Olivia Wilde looked a tad “Prom Queen” in this Marchesa, but she really is Italian Royalty (by marriage), so she can pull it off!

anne-hathway-2011-golden-globes1.jpg

Anne Hathaway was the best dressed of the night in my opinion wearing this ahhh-mazing Armani Prive gown

The Bad List

Michelle Williams 2011 Golden Globes

Michelle Williams looked like she cut up her daughter’s bedspread in this informal look from Valentino Resort

Heidi Klum 2011 Golden Globes

Heidi Klum was also under dressed for the event in this hideous Marc Jacobs dress

Nicole Kidman 2011 Golden Globes

Remember not too long ago when Nicole Kidman was the epitome of fashion and beauty in Hollywood? Not anymore, especially in this too-tight number from Prada

emma stone 2011 golden globes

I love Emma Stone, but if your hair, skin and Calvin Klein Collection dress are all the same color, then we definitely have a problem!

Christina Aguilera 2011 Golden Globes

This Zuhair Murad dress could have looked nice on Christina Aguilera if it was 2 sizes larger

\january jones 2011 golden globes

All the fashion critics seem to be loving this Versace on January Jones, but I think it just looks downright cheap!

Julianne Moore 2011 Golden Globes

Julianne Moore wins Worst Dressed in this truly awful Lanvin, that looks like it is eating her neck!

I also really loved Claire Danes’ dress, but couldn’t find a picture of it anywhere! What did you guys think of the fashions? Who were your best and worst dressed of the night?



4 Responses

  1. J Lo’s dress was the hot topic at work this morning. It was split down the middle

    • Of all the fashions, I wouldn’t expect hers to be the ‘hot topic’! It was very glamorous I thought! Although she did have a strange hair accessory that seemed misplaced above her ponytail.

  2. I personally don’t think Megan Fox is that pretty (I mean, not in the way that many of my students think she’s hot, haha), but that dress is really pretty! I agree with everything you put on your “bad list.” The worst one, I think, is the Emma Stone one. I don’t even know where the dress ends and she begins!

Leave a Reply

