• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Mongolian Anniversary

I completely forgot I had these pictures, and they were taken less than 2 weeks ago, how sad is that?!? Ant had to work on our actual 1 month wedding anniversary, so we celebrated 3 days later. One of our favorite foods is Mongolian BBQ, so we went to Stir Crazy for dinner. We almost took a road trip up to Kenosha, WI to visit our favorite Mongolian BBQ place, HuHot, but decided against it for now. We discovered HuHot in Columbia, MO while we were in college. And according to their website, they seem to have restaurants in all the states bordering Illinois, but of course not in our state… what a tease! But, we enjoyed Stir Crazy and had a fun night. Here are some pictures!

Please ignore the messy counter top!

I got the Yum Yum Peach Tea, and it definitely lived up to its name… yum!

Ant enjoyed a HUGE Asian beer

That pink stuff on my salad is ginger, I had never tried it before, and it was pretty good!

I got my stir fry with white rice, chicken, carrots, mushrooms, yellow squash, zucchini and lots and lots of water chestnuts (my favorite!)

Ant didn’t finish his beer so I finished it for him, it was very good!

On our way home we stopped at Wendy’s for my newest obsession, Twisted Frosties! Ant likes the Oreo while I always get the cookie dough

It was a pretty low-key celebration, but we had a nice time and look forward to many more!

Leave a Reply

