• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Cricut Cartridge Fail

Hi, my name is Lindsey and I am a Cricutholic. Mike’s had different cartridges on clearance this week for $10, so I bought 3, even though I said I wouldn’t until I used all 17 of the cartridges I have and haven’t used yet. Uggh, EPIC FAIL. Oh well, I guess I just now have more projects to make with my new cartridges on the un-used list! Today I bought Nursery Rhymes (cutest font on this cart!), Preserves and Sesame Street Friends. I wish I hadn’t gotten the Sesame Street one now looking at the cart. The other licensed cartridges I have have adorable icons on them that compliment the images, but I’m not too impressed with the icons on the Sesame Street one. It’ll probably be a little difficult for me to find a use for this one, oh well.

I might craft a little tonight, but earlier I was sucked in to a marathon of Animal Hoarders on Animal Planet and later on is the Golden Globes. For a couple years now my husband and I have placed bets on all the major award shows. We make a spreadsheet and pick who we think will win for each category. Since Ant watches way more TV shows and movies than I do, he usually wins, so I have to buy him lunch. Hopefully I’ll win tonight!

Leave a Reply

