• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 29 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


A Special Thank You Card

I had a few pictures buried on my camera that I forgot to post, oops! I will try and get caught up tonight. My dad has been a pretty big help over the past few months, and instead of just a regular thank you card, I made him a very personalized one.

Believe it or not, one of his favorite movies is Beauty and the Beast, and at my wedding we danced to the title song. So, I thought it was pretty fitting to make him a thank you card using my Dreams Come True Cricut cartridge. The rose paper is from one of the Colorbok stacks from Wal-Mart, and the edge punch is Martha Stewart.

I liked how it turned out, and my dad liked it as well. Enjoy!

4 Responses

  1. Hi! I saw your link from the Cricut messageboard. LOVE your blog! I really like that you mix in your craft posts with videos and also updates about your everyday life. Congrats on recently getting married!

    • Thank you so much for the kind words! I tried to do an all craft blog, but I can’t help but talk about myself…. haha 🙂

      • It makes it more interesting! I haven’t been able to post Cricut/craft stuff yet since I JUST got my E yesterday! FINALLY! I’ll be able to post that soon 🙂

      • Thanks! And congrats on the E! I just got mine in September after having a Create for a little over a month :). You’ll love it!! Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

Leave a Reply

