• Sign up to get official La Georgia Paperie updates!

    Join 28 other followers

  • Contact Me

    Feel free to contact me at lageorgiapaperie@gmail.com. I'd love to hear from you!!
  • Me!

  • Featured On

  • Archives

  • Categories


Altered Recipe Boxes

I’ve been searching for a good embossing folder storage system, and I think I found one! I got this idea from someone on YouTube (I can’t remember who unfortunately) and decided to try it out.


Sorry the color is so off in the pictures, I was having camera issues today. I actually made 2, but the pictures turned out strange, so I’ll just show you one for now. I got these recipe boxes at Michaels, this one cost $3, while the other one I did was $1 (it’s a bit smaller). My Sizzix embossing folders are a little bigger than the Cuttlebug ones, so I had to get a bigger box for those.

I covered all sides with black cardstock and then added a bit of the that same paper I used on my Create sign from a few posts back. I cut the flower out from the Easter 2010 Cricut cartridge, and the letters are the Jack Sprat feature from the Lyrical Letters cartridge.

For starting out with such an ugly box, I think it turned out okay. It will definitely serve its purpose!

Leave a Reply

